2019 Diary at our Allotments

Week 11 February 2019 Expect delivery of Seed Potato, Onion sets and gardening supplies. To be confirmed. Delivery normally at 12.00pm Trading Hut - Volunteers to unload welcome.

Week Starting 18 February to end of month. Power Supply Workings to North Field. Roadway and entry Gate trench work. Please take care.

Sunday 17 February 2019. Seed Potato, Onion Sets and Gardening Supplies for sale at Trading Hut. Continued collection of Annual Rents. Volunteers to help in Trading Hut welcome – Names to Janice.

Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 February 2019 - Working Party weekend. 11.00am to 1.00pm Volunteers please to clean and tidy up both fields before the season starts.

Thursday 28 February 2019 Last Date to Pay Rent 2019.

Sunday 31 March 2019. Mothering Sunday. BBQ if fine weather (i.e. not raining!)

Wednesday 10 April 2019 Plot Inspection by Committee. 10.30am to 12.30pm.

Tuesday 16 April 2019 Committee Meeting start at 7pm Members Pavilion.

Friday 19 to Monday 22 April 2019 Easter Weekend. BBQ Easter Sunday 21 April 2019. Seed Swap. Plant Sales / Exchanges.

Sunday 21 April 2019 Easter Egg Hunt. All Children welcome. To be held on North Field. Seed Swap / Plant Sales/exchange. 1pm to 3pm followed by BBQ.

Thursday 25 April 2019. ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING. The Annual General Meeting (AGM) for all members to attend will be members pavilion on North Field, Brook Farm Allotments, High Road, Whetstone London N20 9PJ. The AGM will start at 7.00pm. Please arrive in good time to enable the meeting to start on time. Refreshments will be provided for members.

Sunday 28 April 2019 – Members Field Meetings. 11.00 hours North Field Pavilion and 13.30 hours South Field, Bottom Car Park near Railway line.
All Members to attend.

Wednesday 1 May 2019 - Members Coach Outing - Location details to follow. Small cost to subside costings.

Thursday 9 May 2019 - Committee Meeting. Pavilion North Field at 2pm.

Sunday 2 June 2019. Local event ‘Love Whetstone’ local community organised stalls and events to publicize living in Whetstone and what residents can do in the area. To Be Confirmed.

Saturday/Sunday 6/7 July 2019. Working Party Weekend.

Saturday 13 - 21 July 2019. Barnet Federation Site and Plot Competition. Final judging on Saturday 21 July 2019.

Saturday 20 July 2019. Brook Farm Open Day - The Allotments will be open from 10.00 hours to 15 .00 hours and allow our neighbours, friends and the public to come along and see what allotment gardening is all about.

Saturday/Sunday 17/18 August 2019 Barnet Federation Show (tbc). Held at Rathbone Allotments Pavilion, Ryalls Court, Oakleigh Road South, N20 0RY
Setting Up and Staging 12-6pm. Late Staging 9-10am Judging 10.30am to 12 noon. Prize giving & Auction 3.30pm -5.30pm.

Saturday 14 September 2019(tbc). Brook Farm Autumn Produce Show. Set up the tables, tents etc on Friday 14 September with entries accepted from 09.30 hours to midday on Saturday 15 September. Judging 12 to1.30pm. Barbecue 1pm. Prize Giving 3pm.

Saturday and Sunday 28 & 29 September 2019 Working Parties Weekend. Time to carry out hard landscaping on both fields.

Wednesday 16 October 2019 Plot Inspection by Committee 10.30 hours to 12.30pm.

Saturday and Sunday 26 / 27 October 2019 Working Party weekend. End of season clean up.

Sunday 3 November 2019. Bonfire and BBQ to be held on North Field. Starting at 4pm with bonfire and fireworks. Members and family bbq from 3.30pm. Firework donations accepted from 2pm. All Members welcome.

Tuesday 10 December 2019 – Brook Farm Allotments Christmas Committee Meeting and Luncheon. 12.30 pm.
xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.


Get Flash Player